actinate - your sports community

Our story

Our Story starts when William Jr. finished college and started working. Always on the go and with no time for sports, he knew something was missing. With companies like Tinder, Tripadvisor and other platforms we know everything about singles, restaurants and the night life around us, but nothing about the sports opportunities. The more William looked for a solution, the more he formed the idea of actinate. And so, our journey began. From the Basement Office with a founding team of 4, to today we are on an exciting journey, that brings us closer and closer to our goal, to make the world of sports open to all and to make it easy for athletes to connect to each other.


Our journey


  • 12

    2018

    ISPO BRANDNEW 2019 Finalist

    We made it to the final of the ISPO Brandnew competition in the Digital category! Now it's time to refine our pitch and prepare for the ISPO in February 2019.

  • 10

    2018

    Launch of the actinate - your gym community Apps

    After nine months, many long nights and countless tests, the time has come: The apps for Pfitzenmeier and VeniceBeach are published and were very well received: In just four weeks, the apps have been downloaded more than 11,000 times. With over 70,000 daily interactions, we ended up in the TOP 10 Trending Sports Apps on the Google Playstore!

  • 08

    2018

    New investors HAASMEDIA GmbH und Honeybee s.r.o

    Welcome to the team! After another investment by CARAN Holding, we were able to convince HAASMEDIA GmbH and Honeybee s.r.o of the business potential our concept and win the two as additional partners.

  • 12

    2017

    Pfitzenmeier powered by actinate

    Signing the first major contract we dedicated ourselves to our new fitness studio business. Together with Pfitzenmeier and VeniceBeach Fitness we will revolutionize (digitize) the fitness world.

  • 08

    2016

    App version 1.0 release

    It’s unbelievable what we have achieved in such a short amount of time! To make this release happen, we programmed night and day.


    Pilot campaign in Rhein-Neckar

    When publishing the first Version of the actinate app, we launched our pilot campaign in the Rhein-Neckar area. With our marketing partner “Oelenheinz und Frey” we really worked hard and learned a lot.

  • 07

    2016

    Investor Caran Holding

    We were once told that the best investor you can have is one that dives deep into your business idea, and gives you the drive and financial stability you need to succeed. That is exactly what Caran holding has offered our company. We are thrilled to have them on board.

  • 07

    2015

    Release of the web prototype

    With the release of our beta version website, our idea became tangible and we got a feel for our product and its usability.

  • 05

    2015

    InnoWerft

    With a convincing pitch by William Jr, we were accepted into the incubator program of InnoWerft and with their support our company started gaining speed.

  • 04

    2015

    The Founding of the company

    Finally, our idea has turned into an official company.

  • 03

    2014

    Basement Idea

    Start-ups tend to start in out a garage, but with us it was William Sr. basement office.

Our responsibility

In our increasingly hectic world, we see it as our responsibility to make recreational sports more transparent and accessible for everyone. We want to make your sports life more flexible and active, so that you can do the sport you love anytime and share your love for sports with others. We want to help recreational athletes find the right teammates, opponent and activity’s. Furthermore, we connect sport clubs, athletes and sports service providers with each other and move sport offers and new sports in the spotlight. Simply said, we work every day to make this world more active.

actinate - your sports community

Unsere Geschichte

Unsere Geschichte fing an als William Jr. nach dem Studium ins Arbeitsleben eingetaucht ist. Als er viel am Reisen war und keine Zeit mehr für Sport hatte, merkte er schnell, dass ihm etwas fehlt. Wir wissen in der heutigen Zeit, dank Tinder, Tripadvisor und anderen Plattformen, mehr über Singles, Restaurants und Partys als über die sportlichen Möglichkeiten in unserer Umgebung. Je mehr William nach einer Lösung suchte, desto mehr formte sich die Idee für actinate. Und so fing unsere Geschichte an. Vom Kellerbüro und einem Gründerteam von vier Personen, bis heute befinden wir uns auf einer aufregenden Reise, die uns immer weiter an unser Ziel bringt, die Welt des Freizeitsports für alle, jederzeit offen darzustellen und es einfach zu machen, sich mit anderen Freizeitsportlern zu verbinden.


Unsere Reise


  • 12

    2018

    ISPO BRANDNEW 2019 Finalist

    Wir haben es ins Finale des ISPO Brandnew Wettbewerbs in der Kategorie Digital geschafft! Jetzt heißt es unseren Pitch verfeinern und uns auf die ISPO im Februar 2019 vorbereiten.

  • 10

    2018

    Veröffentlichung unsere actinate - your gym community Apps

    Nach neun Monaten, vielen langen Nächten und unzähligen Tests, ist es endlich so weit. Die Apps für Pfitzenmeier und VeniceBeach werden veröffentlicht und kommen sehr gut an: In nur vier Wochen werden die Apps über 11.000 Mal heruntergeladen. Mit über 70.000 Interaktionen täglich landeten wir unter den TOP 10 Trending Sports Apps im Google Playstore!

  • 08

    2018

    Neue Investoren HAASMEDIA GmbH und Honeybee s.r.o

    Herzlich Willkommen im Team! Nach einem weiteren Investment von CARAN Holding konnten wir die HAASMEDIA GmbH und Honeybee s.r.o von unserem Konzept überzeugen und die beiden als Partner gewinnen.

  • 12

    2017

    Pfitzenmeier powered by actinate

    Mit der Unterschrift auf dem Vertrag widmeten wir uns unserem neuen Geschäftszweig für Fitnessstudios. Gemeinsam mit Pfitzenmeier und VeniceBeach Fitness werden wir die Fitnesswelt revolutionieren.

  • 08

    2016

    Veröffentlichung unserer actinate - your sports community App

    Unglaublich, was wir alles in so kurzer Zeit gemeistert haben! Für unsere erste App wurde Tag und Nacht programmiert.


    Startpilot RNK

    Mit der Veröffentlichung der App fiel auch der Startschuss für unsere Pilotkampagne in der Rhein-Neckar Region. Mit unserem Marketing Partner Oelenheinz und Frey haben wir richtig Gas gegeben und dabei viel gelernt.

  • 07

    2016

    Investor Caran Holding

    Den besten Investor, den ein junges Start-Up bekommen kann ist einer, der sich mit in die Materie kniet und einem den Drive und die finanziellen Mittel gibt, voranzukommen. Genau das haben wir mit Caran Holding gewonnen. Wir sind begeistert sie mit an Bord zu haben.

  • 07

    2015

    Veröffentlichung unserer Betaversion

    Mit dem Release unserer Beta Version wurde unsere Idee greifbar und wir bekamen ein Gefühl für unser Produkt und für unsere Nutzer.

  • 05

    2015

    InnoWerft

    Mit einem sehr überzeugenden Pitch von William Jr. wurden wir in das InnoWerft Inkubator Programm aufgenommen und unser Unternehmen nahm, mit deren Unterstützung und Coachings, richtig an Fahrtwind auf.

  • 04

    2015

    Gründung

    Endlich war es soweit - unsere Idee wurde zu einem offiziellen Unternehmen.

  • 03

    2014

    Keller-Büro

    Klassisch sind Start-Up’s Garagenbetriebe, bei uns war das der Keller von William Sr.

Verantwortung

In unserer zunehmend hektischen Welt sehen wir es als unsere Verantwortung an, den Freizeitsport transparent und einfach für alle zu gestalten. Wir wollen Dein Sportleben flexibler und aktiver machen, damit Du jederzeit den Sport ausüben kannst, den Du liebst und Deine Liebe zum Sport mit anderen teilen kannst. Wir wollen Freizeitsportlern helfen, immer die richtigen Mitspieler, Gegner und Aktivitäten zu finden. Darüber hinaus verbinden wir Vereine, Sportler und Sportdienstleister miteinander und stellen Sportangebote und neue Sportarten ins Rampenlicht. Ganz einfach gesagt, wir arbeiten täglich für eine aktivere Welt.